Notice From RMFN Election Committee 2021

Dear RMFN Life Members, General members and Community members,

Rocky Mountain Friends of Nepal (RMFN)

RMFN Election Committee is pleased to announce the following individuals to serve respective positions of the Rocky Mountain Friends of Nepal executive board. The new board’s term of office will be two years (April, 2021 to April, 2023). These individuals were selected per the RMFN election guideline based on the nomination submitted. There were no multiple candidates filed nomination for any position thus election was not needed. Here are the list of positions and selected representative:

PresidentTika Poudel
Vice PresidentRam Gopal Shrestha
TreasurerKrishna Kumar Ghimire
Cultural SecretaryAkriti Rai Adhikari
Public Relation OfficerArjun Karki
Woman RepresentativeYasoda Bhatta
MemberNurhari Pokhrel
MemberSunita Adhikari
MemberDirgha Budha

There was no nomination filed for three General Secretary, Technical Officer, Student Coordinator and 2 Board members. The new RMFN Board will fulfil those positions soon.

On behalf of the RMFN Election Committee, we would like to congratulate all of you and wish you all great success in your tenure for the betterment of the Nepalese community of Colorado. We also express our  sincere thanks to the current RMFN executive committee for giving us this opportunity. It was our pleasure working with you all. we look forward to working with you all in future.

Thank you.


RMFN Election Committee 2021